Friday, February 19, 2016
Know the Rules About Auto Insurance Coverage in the State of Georgia
"Atlantans love their cars. Between the sprawl of the city and its many suburbs and the limited accessibility of the city's MARTA system, having a working car is practically essentially. But many citizens aren't aware of the particular rules for Atlanta car insurance, and not knowing what's expected of you can affect you financially. Learn more about the rules for insurance to determine the policy that's right for you, and enlist the help of a quality auto insurance agency to secure the right policy without spending an arm and a leg. Georgia's Rules For Minimum Coverage Most people know that all drivers are required by law to maintain insurance coverage, but many aren't aware of the state mandated coverage requirements. Drivers are required to cover themselves for at least $25,000 for the injury or death of one person, $50,000 for the injury or death of multiple people in a single accident, and $25,000 for property damage.